May the road rise to meet you…

So we literally went where the wind blew us. The gusting 110km/h headwinds turned us off the trek out to Connemara and Mayo, but we turned inland, and used the southwesterlies to help us across the midlands instead. By backroads, we rode from Ennis through the Burren, including a loop from Doolin around Black Head, then from Galway, we went via Monivea, Ahascragh, Ballinasloe, Shannonbridge, Clonmacnoise, Mullingar, Fore, Kells, Carlanstown, Blackrock and Dundalk, Ravensdale, the Cooley Peninsula, the Carlingford mountains, Newry, Warrenponit, Rostrevor and finally through the Mournes to home. About 400 miles of riding all up. Mixed weather, from freezing rain and tailwinds to blazing sunshine with a headwind, we had it all!!!
About dreapadoir

Emergency Physician, author of http://underneathEM.com Emergency Medicine blog, photographer at http://www.dreapadoir.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May the road rise to meet you…

  1. y says:

    Domhnall, I sent Gill an email and then the spelling of your name flashed back. Please let her now that I\’ve got her snail mail. Cormac is handsome. He mst have got the best of both of your genes. But, well, well, well, you looked very addicted to Cormac from the photos: there is not one of Gill! Women are very good at being jealous. My conusel is: add photos of her to avoid it. 🙂 My two cents. HAve a nice day and send my love to Gill and Cormac. Say hello to the little boy for us.

  2. y says:

    Oh, my codename is y?! This is Nevin 🙂

  3. Domhnall says:

    HI Nevin!That is because they all come from her little compact camera, and until this recent collection, ALL the pictures of Cormac were of Cormac and Gill! She took these and gave them to me to redress the balance! Do not worry, when I process my images from our trip, there are lots of Gill on there! They have been taken in RAW though, and I am away form my computer, so I will have lots of editing and processing to keep me busy when the trip is over! Domhnall

Leave a Reply

