Hobart part one

Hey all….sorry I have been sluggish to add to this since I got here! Just read Cliona’s blog, which made me miss Strandhill, and think of home a little bit! OK…quick summary. Spent Friday and Saturday with Claire and Daniel in Melbs (like my abbrevo, G?) which was fun, met some interesting people and went 4WD-ing in the dark. Got to Hobart the next day – fantastic and overwhelming and exciting….next day, left in fairly grim weather to attempt the Mt Anne circuit. Got really sick on the way up (violent gastro – details unpleasant) and stayed that way for the next five days. I am now EVEN SKINNIER (lightest since I was about 20 I reckon). I am WELL now, which means I am full of beans. I have been exploring a bit with G, cooking lots, bought an MTB, roadie arrived today (relief) and went in to have a squizz at work (cross between Sligo and Charlie’s I reckon!) the other day. Climbing gear is here, so the Araps (NB – abbrevo!) are ON!!!! And, for all the weather doubters – its 30 degrees today and bush fires are the major threat!
About dreapadoir

Emergency Physician, author of http://underneathEM.com Emergency Medicine blog, photographer at http://www.dreapadoir.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hobart part one

  1. Cliona says:

    Hey look…I\’m on your blog thing! Will now just have to figure out how to put you on mine!! Tassie looks great dude! Have fun!! CK B-)

Leave a Reply

