Left luggage

It seems such a short time since I last wrote about leaving, and I suppose it is, but it also feels like a different life! In many ways I am glad to leave – the need for a new beginning of sorts is very real. But still, the leaving of friends and family and home is never easy, even when it is the right path to take. Goodbyes are grandiose egotistical things. But, I am tired of them! I feel a desire to base myself somewhere, to put my clothes in drawers, and my books on shelves. To do normal things, to go to work, to paint stuff and build things and go on trips without having to bring my whole life on my back! And to share it all.
About dreapadoir

Emergency Physician, author of http://underneathEM.com Emergency Medicine blog, photographer at http://www.dreapadoir.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

