Jumpstart

So after a month which…lets just say, did not go to plan…things are seeming a bit more on track. Apart from the lingering anxiety about my visa (will they/won’t they…will I get it in time…etc) I am a little bit more relaxed, and pretty excited about what the future holds. I booked my flight to Melbourne for 26th Sept (yikes ❤ weeks!) so I should catch up with the Melbourne Cardwells on the evening of the 28th (flight gets in around 7pm I think) and will do the last leg (and boy I can’t wait!) to Hobart on the 30th, most likely. I am so looking forward to a Hobart hello, and to being whisked off to the Mt Anne circuit with barely a day to pull myself together…just how I like it! "I want to see mountains, mountains Gandalf!!!" Tomorrow I plan to ride across the back of the Mournes to Hen Mountain and solo everything VS and below to say goodbye to the bones of my earth for a wee while…have a look at www.hillerscapes.co.uk to see a few of Craigy Hiller’s pics of the Mournes. They are fantastic.
About dreapadoir

Emergency Physician, author of http://underneathEM.com Emergency Medicine blog, photographer at http://www.dreapadoir.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

