synopsis

If anyone is still out there, let me fill you in… I am a bad blogger, I know! I am sure I have lost whatever audience I had…also forgive the lack of photos. No excuse. Will try and fix. 
Been a tumultuous month…lots going on, lots of change, lots of decisions…fixing me!
 
Anyway, in simple terms (because I really don’t want to hang the complex things out):
 
I am just back from three weeks in France: Ten days climbing in the Gorges du Tarn with John, Eoin, Al, Carole, and Dawid – great spot, better for those climbing 7a and above (ie better than me) but still a good trip! The food, the wine, the craic, the rock, the quintessential contrariness of it all… I love France!!!
 
Then: caught up with the artist formerly known as the Messiah (Nick plus biblical coiffure) in Marseille, and spent a day or two with Faith and Paul (class friend and her hubby-to-be) being entertained by their search for the perfect place to get hitched in Provence. Managed to see Caroline (French girl who spent a year on exchange in our class) and her husband and baby too. Then hiked the Verdon Gorge in both directions, and paddled it in cool canoe/raft thingies – loads of fun – much better than standard whitewater rafting.
 
And now, back in the land of Oompah-Loompah tans, dirty streets, good pubs, horrible traffic, (Dublin) and quite looking forward to heading home and seeing the folks. Plans for the future are hatching…
About dreapadoir

Emergency Physician, author of http://underneathEM.com Emergency Medicine blog, photographer at http://www.dreapadoir.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

