Going nuts!

I think seasonal affective disorder is more severe if you are SUDDENLY exposed to a complete lack of UV radiation. None. I mean NONE! It was apparently a dry and quite nice winter until I got home. Since then, it has rained, and then rained, and then, oh, it rained a bit. you need a lifejacket to cross the street. Did get out on my bike today though – a 30km ride here feels like an 80km ride in Perth. I spent an hour in first gear, and somehow a loop, which you would think would be 50-50, seemed to have 99% ascent. Anyway… a trip to Gorges Du Tarn en France coming up at the end of April start of May, and should see Nick then too, which will be great – its been too long lad! Eoin took some photos on our grit and rugby trip last week – will paste a link. Triple crown for Ireland, next up, the All Blacks in June I think, then the Wallabies at Subi Oval…we got a wee bit of climbing done. Enough to prove to me I need LOTS more before I can contemplate Tarn…
About dreapadoir

Emergency Physician, author of http://underneathEM.com Emergency Medicine blog, photographer at http://www.dreapadoir.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

